Bluejuice bid farewell with new single and tour

WHO

Bluejuice

WHERE

UniBar

WHEN

Thursday September 25

Share

Bluejuice are calling it quits. The beloved Sydney outfit made the announcement on triple j Breakfast this morning, claiming that they don’t want to stick around long enough “to be shit a shit band”.

Led by the inimitable pair of Jake and Stav (Jake Stone and Stavros Yiannoukas), Bluejuice have injected some much needed levity to the Australian music scene since their inception in 2001. But Bluejuice are far more than a novelty band. Their 2007 hit Vitriol maintains the lofty mantle as the most played song on triple j, while their video for Broken Leg topped the Rage FIFTY in 2009.

But Bluejuice are determined to go out on a high note. The band (which appears to now operate as a trio) is hitting the road one last time to thanks their legions of fans for all their support. They are also releasing a new single I’ll Go Crazy and a greatest hits compilation Retrospectable. Tickets for your last chance to catch Bluejuice in the flesh go on sale on Saturday August 9.

Bluejuice’s Retrospectable: The Farewell Tour:

Thursday September 25 – UniBar, Adelaide (Lic/AA)
Friday September 26 – Capitol, Perth
Saturday September 27 – Red Earth Arts Festival, Karratha
Thursday October 2 – Hi-Fi, Brisbane
Friday October 3 – Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta
Saturday October 4 – Great Northern Hotel, Byron Bay
Friday October 10 – Hi-Fi, Melbourne
Saturday October 11 – Hi-Fi, Melbourne (U18)
Saturday October 11 – Village Green Hotel, Mulgrave
Sunday October 12 – Barwon Club, Geelong
Friday October 17 – Waves, Wollongong
Saturday October 18 – ANU Bar, Canberra
Thursday October 23 – Bar On The Hill, Newcastle
Friday October 24 – Metro Theatre, Sydney (Lic/AA)

 

Comments

Related Articles